Welcome
Summer Meeting
Cathcart Castle Golf Club
Sunday 8th July
Junior Strokeplay & Matchplay
Bishopbriggs Golf Club
23-27th July
Image is not available
GGU Strokeplay
Killermont - Sunday 15th July
Image is not available
Glasgow Open
Pollok Golf Club
Saturday 11th August
Image is not available
Glasgow Youths Team & Open Amateur
Ralston Golf Club
Sunday 9th September
previous arrow
next arrow
PlayPause
Slider
  • Calum Fyfe wins West of Scotland

    Calum Fyfe wins West of Scotland

    Calum Fyfe has won the West of Scotland Strokeplay Championship for a second year with a two round total of 69+65 =135. The Championship which was

    ... read more
  • Welcome to our new club reps

    The GGU executive would like to welcome three new club representatives who join this week. They are - 

    William Duncan of Pollok Golf Club, Mark Riley

    ... read more
  • GGU junior coaching starts

    GGU junior coaching starts

    GGU commence 2018 Coaching for young Juniors. 13 boys and girls representing 5 of our Clubs attended Mearns Castle on Sunday 18th February for a 2

    ... read more

 

 

  • Order of Merit Sun 13 May '18

    The 2018 Glasgow Golf Union Order of Merit  will be decided from the 11 tournaments as shown on the...

  • Champion of Champions Sat 30 Jun '18

    This competition takes place between the beginning of May and the end of September. It is...

  • Summer Meeting Sun 08 Jul '18

    The GGU Summer Meeting will be held at Cathcart Castle on Sunday 8th July. An 18 hole Strokeplay...

  • GGU Strokeplay Sun 15 Jul '18

    The GGU Strokeplay competition will be held at Glasgow Killermont on Sunday 15th July. This...

  • GGU Matchplay Tue 17 Jul '18

    The GGU Matchplay will be held at Haggs Castle Golf Club with starting dates as follows -   1st...

  • Glasgow v Dumbartonshire Sun 13 May 18

    The result of the Boys match v Dumbartonshire played on 13th May was as follows: Glasgow 2.5 v...

  • West of Scotland Strokeplay Championship Sun 13 May 18

    The West of Scotland Strokeplay Championship was held at Cowglen Golf Club on Sunday 13th May. The...

  • Seniors Championship Wed 02 May 18

    The Seniors Championship was held at Glasgow Gailes Links on Wednesday 2nd May 2018....

  • Junior Champion of Champions Sun 26 Nov 17

    The winner of the 2017 Junior Champion of Champions was Nick Branney of Cathcart Castle who beat...

  • Ayrshire v Youths Sun 05 Nov 17

    The Ayrshire v Youths match was played at Lowden Gowf course on Sunday 5th November. This match...

bookcomptimesa

Image2a

Image5b

Image6c

GGU sponsorship - learn more here

twit2

Glasgow Golf Union @2017-18

fb6a